top of page

Jacksonville has three "Friendship City" relationships, which are partnerships that is less formal and more limited in scope:


Ningbo is a city located midway on the eastern coast of China, in the South of the Yangtze River Delta and the east part of Zhejiang province.


Under Ningbo's jurisdiction, there are six urban districts: Haishu, Jiangdong, Jiangbei, Zhenhai, Beilun and Yinzhou; three county-level cities of Yuyao, Cixi and Fenghua; and two counties of Xiangshan and Ninghai.


Ningbo covers a total area of 9,816 km2, with a population of 5.6 million people and became a Friendship City with Jacksonville in 2007.


Shaoxing County is located in the southern wing of the Yangtze River. Under the jurisdiction of the county are four sub-district committees and fifteen townships with a population of 710,000 people.
Shaoxing became a Friendship City with Jacksonville in 2004.


Suzhou is a city located on the lower reaches of the Yangtze River and on the shores of Lake Taihu in the province of Jiangsu, China.


The city is renowned for its beautiful stone bridges, pagodas, and meticulously designed gardens, which have become a great tourist attraction.


The greater Suzhou area covers 8,488 sqkm and has a total population of 5.9 million, including five counties: Zhangjiagang, Changshu, Taicang, Kunshan and Wujiang. Suzhou became a Friendship City with Jacksonville in 2004.

bottom of page