top of page

Suzhou is a city located on the lower reaches of the Yangtze River and on the shores of Lake Taihu in the province of Jiangsu, China.


The city is renowned for its beautiful stone bridges, pagodas, and meticulously designed gardens that have become a great tourist attraction.


The Greater Suzhou area covers 8,488 sq km and has a total population of 5.9 million, including five counties: Zhangjiagang, Changshu, Taicang, Kunshan, and Wujiang.

DATE OF TWINNING: September 29, 2004

Frienship City

bottom of page